Technology profile · Self-serve
Amazon DSP
Reviews are scoped by engagement type. Scores reflect only the dimensions that apply to how this vendor is actually bought in APAC.
Composite
—
No verified practitioner reviews yet
- Pricing model
- Not disclosed
- Category
- DSP
- Engagement type
- Self-serve
- HQ
- Not disclosed
What it is
Programmatic demand-side platform built on Amazon's first-party shopping and streaming signal data. Core positioning: consolidates premium CTV supply (direct integrations across major streaming publishers) into one buying interface with unified audience definitions and cross-publisher frequency control, rather than buying each streaming environment separately with fragmented reporting.
Recent developments
External, dated reporting on this vendor — press, analyst and newsroom coverage, not vendor claims.
Netflix partnership gives Amazon DSP advertisers direct access to Netflix inventory
· Amazon Ads newsroom
Amazon Ads and Netflix announced a partnership providing advertisers using Amazon DSP with direct access to Netflix's premium ad inventory, extending the DSP's reach beyond Amazon-owned streaming properties.
Read full article from Amazon Ads newsroom →Attribution model changed from a 14-day view-through window to a machine-learning influence model
· Amazon Q2 2026 earnings call (July 30, 2026), as reported by Sequence Commerce
On January 1, 2026, Amazon retired the blind 14-day view-through attribution window for Amazon Store ads (including DSP) in favour of a machine-learning model that judges whether an ad exposure actually influenced a purchase, rather than simply whether a view occurred within 14 days. Year-over-year performance comparisons made after this date are not directly comparable to prior periods without rebuilding the baseline.
Read full article from Amazon Q2 2026 earnings call (July 30, 2026), as reported by Sequence Commerce →
Financial standing
AMZN
NASDAQ
Publicly tradedSubsidiary of Amazon.com, Inc. Amazon DSP is a product line, not a separately traded entity.
Check current market data ↗For context only, not financial advice. Figures move daily, check the linked source for current data.
Rating dimensions · Self-serve
- Time to first value (days)
- Be the first to rate this
- Documentation quality
- Be the first to rate this
- Pricing transparency
- Be the first to rate this
- API and integrations
- Be the first to rate this
- Support responsiveness
- Be the first to rate this
- Reporting quality
- Be the first to rate this
These are the dimensions this vendor will be scored on. Nothing is scored until a verified practitioner submits one.
Product architecture
- 01Buying models — Open Exchange (public real-time auction), Preferred Auctions (selected-advertiser auction with more control/transparency than open exchange), Preferred Deals, and Programmatic Guaranteed (fixed-price reserved inventory, no bidding). Standard industry buying-model terms, not Amazon-specific mechanics — see the Glossary for PMP and Programmatic Guaranteed definitions.
- 02Named ad products — Prime Video Ads (vendor-cited 200M+ global reach, 95% average video completion rate, 15-60s durations, non-skippable pre/mid-roll), Fire TV Ads (vendor-cited 250M+ devices sold globally, low audience overlap with Prime Video for incremental reach), and Twitch (vendor-cited 105M global viewers, skews 70% aged 18-34).
- 03Amazon Marketing Cloud (AMC) — a clean-room environment for custom analysis blending Amazon, third-party and advertiser signals, covering awareness (incremental reach, brand lift), consideration (attention, location visitation), purchase (MMM, multi-touch attribution) and loyalty (long-term sales) measurement.
Distinctive asset
Vendor-cited: 1B+ average monthly global ad-supported audience reach across Amazon properties (Amazon Store, Prime Video, Twitch, Fire TV, IMDb, Amazon Music, Alexa, and others). Amazon Brand Lift is available in US, CA, UK, DE, FR, ES and JP, with a stated general eligibility threshold of minimum $25K spend / 2MM monthly impressions.
Alternatives · DSP
Compare with alternatives →Practitioner reviews
Be our first reviewer — earn a Founding Contributor badge
Nobody has filed a practitioner review of Amazon DSP yet, and Adkeen doesn't publish vendor-supplied scores to fill the gap. If you have run it in-market, your review becomes the first evidence other APAC buyers see — and the first reviewer of a profile is credited as a Founding Contributor.
Practitioner notes
Add a note
Short, practical context on Amazon DSP — pricing quirks, onboarding reality, who to ask for. New notes are reviewed by a moderator before they appear.
No notes yet.